OwlCrate June 2016

June OwlCrate Post

June’s theme was Royalty!

Raise your hand if you pretended to be a Prince or Princess when you were younger! **Raises hand** Now raise your hand if you pretended to be a Prince or Princess last week! πŸ˜› Don’t worry, your secret’s safe with me. OwlCrate included something that can help you with that, btw. June’s box included a fun paper crown! πŸ˜€

The box also included:

A beautiful handmade Cinder-inspired bracelet, courtesy of Rich Love Shoppe. It reads: β€œEven in the future the story begins with once upon a time.” Given my obsession with The Lunar Chronicles series, it comes as no surprise that I absolutely adore this bracelet!

Exclusive mini magnetic bookmarks from Craftedvan, created especially for the June OwlCrate box! We’ve got a King and Queen (or Prince and Princess?) and their carriage! Some of my current bookmarks tend to slip out of my books, so I’m excited to put these to use πŸ˜€

A super cool Red Queen-inspired art print created by the ever-amazing Evie Bookish. I’m always in awe of her designs and I love the Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard, so hurrah!

And! Because Royalty! Everyone received a Mystery Mini from Funko related to Disney Princesses. For those of you who don’t know (myself included until very recently), Mystery Minis are themed blind boxes. The Funko inside is a complete surprise! So it’s basically exactly what it sounds like πŸ˜› I got Princess Tiana πŸ˜€ Woot-woot! Visit their website for further info. Themes include: Alice Through The Looking Glass, Best of Anime Series, DC Comics, and, of course, Disney Princess. And that’s just a few!

Finally, the book! Subscribers received My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows. I’m beyond excited to have received this book, because I was just about to buy it myself after seeing all the spectacular reviews floating around the interwebz. Hurray for happy coincidences and fateful timing! The universe clearly wants me to read this.

Be sure to visit OwlCrate and sign up for your box(es)!

P.S. If you received a June box, remember to take a selfie wearing the aforementioned paper crown and share it on Instagram with the hashtag #myladyowlcrate by July 30th for a chance to win an August box.

About Books Before Bedtime Blogger

Book Lover : Video Gamer : Storyteller : Daydreamer
This entry was posted in Bookish Goodies, OwlCrate and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

