What’s in a Name?

file-jan-21-8-51-23-pm

(i.e. How/why the heck did I choose my blog name?)Β 

The name Books Before Bedtime has a special place in my heart. When I was younger, I used to read before bed. (Like many of you did, I’m sure.) And like many of you, someone – typically one of my parents – had to keep telling me to go to sleep. School nights and all that 😜 Of course, my usual response was “one more chapter”. This occurred on a fairly regular basis until whatever I was reading eventually became more important – more alluring – than sleep. And if you know me personally, you know that I LOVE sleep. Sleep and I, we have a special relationship. Shhh, don’t tell my husband. Just kidding – he totally knows 😝 Anyway, Books Before Bedtime has a two-fold meaning: 1) Bedtime was my favorite time to nestle down with a book (I’d also fall asleep to my Harry Potter audiobooks – cassette style – but that’s a story for another time) and 2) I actually love reading more than I love sleep (*audible gasp*), so books came before bedtime both literally and metaphorically for me. Hence the name. And it’s catchy πŸ˜‰ so that’s an added plus.

Now, what does my name have to do with my theme? Well, if you haven’t noticed, I take my photos on our bed. Not only did I read in bed when I was younger, but I did my homework there as well. (And yeah, my posture probably sucks because of it, so you should probably avoid that if you can). So it makes sense that my Books Before Bedtime photos, which are a labor of love, be taken here πŸ’•

Hope you enjoyed this bit of insight into my blog and bookstagram! I’ll be posting more non-review related stuff in the future. Also! The mug pictured above is a design by yours truly and can be found/purchased on Society6 – there’s free worldwide shipping tomorrow (Sunday, 1/22, 12:00am PT-11:59pm PT – double check before purchasing) 😁 Happy reading!

About Books Before Bedtime Blogger

Book Lover : Video Gamer : Storyteller : Daydreamer
This entry was posted in Bookstagram/Blog Tidbit, Society6 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

